Wednesday, 11 November 2015

Buhari finally forms cabinet as ministers take oath of office

The long wait has finally come to an end, with President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministers taking the oath of office this morning at the Presidential Villa in Abuja. The event is

The ministers are taking turns in groups of four to take their oath of office with Okechukwu Enelama, Mohammed Bello, Senator Udo Udoma and Senator Chris Ngige making up the first set, while Heineken Lokpobiri, Adamu Adamu, Audu Ogbeh, Mustapha Baba Shehuri made the second set.

Usani Uguru, Ibe Kachikwu, Ogbonaya Onu and Osagie Ehanire as well as Kayode Fayemi, Geoffrey Onyeama, Amina Muhammed and Anthony Onwuka made the third and fourth sets of ministers inaugurated.

In all, 36 ministers-designate have been confirmed by the Senate, but indications from the Presidency showed the ministries have been slashed to 25.

The President during the ministerial retreat told the ministers-designate to be change agents, emphasising the commitment of his administration to bringing the change promised during campaign to Nigerians.

He said the time had come for the All Progressive Congress led government to demonstrate its commitment to Nigerians by leading by example.

President Muhammadu Buhari also urged the ministers-designate to adhere to the rule of law.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...